I Love Olive

I do… I really do. This is my 2nd, and probably my last, bracelet for the day. It’s another one done in sterling silver wire but this time I chose chartreuse, olive, and brown for the colors. I’m very happy with it.

Another thing I’m very happy with – the satin background. FINALLY I have pictures I love. I bought cream and black satin tonight at the craft store and I am so very glad I did. The black worked best for this bracelet, but I’m sure the cream will come in handy eventually. If not, I’m only out $1.49.

This morning was the morning that I became obsessed with felt beads. I went to the Northwest Arkansas Community Creative Center’s Art Bazaar and bought some felted wool beaded earrings. I must get some beads of my own to play with. I could learn to felt but that really needs to wait until I get some other projects done. In the mean time, I’ve found plenty of them on Etsy for purchase. Now to just narrow them down to just a handful that I want.

Leave a Reply

Blog2016 - Hey Porkchop!

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Erika Lee Sears

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Dress This Nest

Using what I know about fashion, to wardrobe my home

Southern Bite

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Magnolia Market

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

ashleyannphotography.com

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Poppytalk

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

whichgoose.

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

(Inside A Black Apple)

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

The Vanilla Bean Blog

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

The Tart Tart

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

The Pancake Princess

Clean eats and bakes with a side of pancakes.

molly yeh

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Local Milk Blog

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Flourishing Foodie

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Adventures in Cooking

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Create / Enjoy

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Run Daniella Run!

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Will Run for Pasta

living and loving -- and eating!! -- in the pacific northwest

Vintage Portland

A photo blog exploring Portland's past through historical images.

Best Steam Cleaner Reviews

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Amanda k. by the Bay

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

A Thousand Threads

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Making Nice in the Midwest

I'm just a thrifty gal who wears hats, makes crafts, and lives a creative life in Ohio

Oh Happy Day!

Just another WordPress.com site

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

natalie creates

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

the pretty little fiber co.

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

tend

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Everything and a Racehorse

I'm a boot cut girl in a skinny jeans world

Mindless Wanderings

Capturing the small moments in a full life

The Made Thing » Languages » English

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

And Now Ladies And Gentlemen

Thoughts and musings from a girl searching for the spotlight...

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Homesick Texan

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

sweetfineday

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Smile And Wave

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Posie Gets Cozy

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Making it Lovely

A design blog about living a stylish life and transforming the so-so.

Junque Rethunque

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

A Beautiful Mess

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL