Wish List

There was much discussion going on between some Fiberistas on Twitter yesterday about spinning wheels. One of my favorite fiberistas, Cloudlover, made a big announcement that she just purchased a Lendrum DT complete (DT stands for double treadle and complete means it comes with all of the fabu stuff you need for big HUGE bobbins of art yarn).

Normally I just congratulate the fiber artist on their new baby and am done with it. However, this announcement came one day after a fairly frustrating evening of trying to get a bulky, plied yarn spun up. It almost ended with my throwing my wheel out of my house into my front yard. Don’t get me wrong, I love my spinning wheel, but I’m thinking it’s just not cut out for the HUMONGOUS art yarns that I would love to do more of… and would do more of if I didn’t lose hair over the whole ordeal.

So, now I have something to save up for. I must also own a Lendrum DT complete. I’m not sure how long it will take me to save up for it… I do have to restock my merino supply soon, but after that I’ll save up for a new wheel.

And if you are wondering if I’m going to sell my other wheel – I’m not sure yet. It was my first wheel and I really like it for almost every yarn I do… just not for super bulky, heavy, art yarns. Oh, and if you are wondering if I’m going to sell my other, other wheel (the super duper Craigslist find) I doubt it… unless I need that money for the new wheel… then I might be persuaded to part with it. I just can’t be a three wheel lady, that sounds a bit crazy.

6 thoughts on “Wish List

  1. some women have many cats, some have many wheels… 🙂

  2. idyll hands says:

    Well – I think cats might take up less space… 🙂

  3. Punkinhead says:

    depends on the # of cats…

  4. idyll hands says:

    Or the size of the cats (as we're finding out)

  5. yes. big cats could take up more room than little cats.*giggles*

  6. Whirlwend says:

    I feel your pain… almost threw my spindle out the window the other day. I too share your 'wish list' – a wheel that can spin super bulky yarns. Going to dream big and save save save.

Leave a Reply

Blog2016 - Hey Porkchop!

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

a tiny rocket

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Dress This Nest

Using what I know about fashion, to wardrobe my home

Southern Bite

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Magnolia Market

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

ashleyannphotography.com

Just another WordPress.com site

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Poppytalk

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

whichgoose.

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

(Inside A Black Apple)

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

The Vanilla Bean Blog

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

The Tart Tart

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

The Pancake Princess

Clean eats and bakes with a side of pancakes.

molly yeh

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Local Milk Blog

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Flourishing Foodie

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Adventures in Cooking

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Create / Enjoy

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Run Daniella Run!

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Will Run for Pasta

living and loving -- and eating!! -- in the pacific northwest

Vintage Portland

A photo blog exploring Portland's past through historical images.

Life Made Lovely

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Amanda k. by the Bay

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Young House Love

DIY Home Decorating Projects, Tutorials, & Shenanigans

A Thousand Threads

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Making Nice in the Midwest

I'm just a thrifty gal who wears hats, makes crafts, and lives a creative life in Ohio

Oh Happy Day!

Just another WordPress.com site

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

natalie creates

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

the pretty little fiber co.

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

tend

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Everything and a Racehorse

I'm a boot cut girl in a skinny jeans world

Mindless Wanderings

Capturing the small moments in a full life

The Made Thing » Languages » English

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

And Now Ladies And Gentlemen

Thoughts and musings from a girl searching for the spotlight...

The Pioneer Woman

Plowing through Life in the Country...One Calf Nut at a Time

Homesick Texan

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

sweetfineday

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Smile And Wave

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Posie Gets Cozy

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

Making it Lovely

A design blog about living a stylish life and transforming the so-so.

Junque Rethunque

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL

A Beautiful Mess

SIMPLY STATED : NEVER DULL